Expats Who Were Issued Visas Prior To Supreme Committee’s Decision Still Allowed In

Merge 104.8  |  07 April 2021

The ROP clarified today that all expats who were issued employment and family joining visas allowing them entry into the Sultanate prior to the committee’s decision to only let Omani citizens and residents in, are allowed to enter the country.

The citizens of 10 countries will still not be allowed to enter however, including Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone, and Ethiopia. Omani citizens who travelled to these countries in the 14 days prior to their scheduled arrival in Oman will also be banned from entry.